Welcome to Pi Theta's website:

**New Announcement**

Congratulations to our elected Board:

President - Angela Stewart
Vice-President - Tabatha Wilhelm Teal
Secretary - Lori Watson Murray
Treasurer - Kim Oelke
Counselor - Ginger Holloway

Appointed positions:

Programs Committee Chair - Tabatha Wilhelm Teal
Programs Committee Member - Kim Oelke
Membership Committee Chair - Raquel Alvarado
Membership Committee Member - Kelsey Gilmet
Membership Committee Member - Donald Walker
Membership Committee Member - Tom Kippenbrock
Awards Committee Chair - Ann Luper Lofton
Awards Committee Member - Holly VanWinkle
Awards Committee Member - Jan Emory
Finance Committee Chair - Nan Smith-Blair
Finance Committee Member - Audrey Weymiller
Governance Committee Chair - Cathy Hale
Governance Committee Member - Peggy Lee
Publicity Committee Chair - Jessica Albright Newcomb
Publicity Committee Member - Kerri Weber
Publicity Committee Member - Kristi Pullin
Publicity Committee Member/Webmaster - Hilary Stogsdill Bowling

Thank you all for your service!!


Thank you to all that attended the 2017 Annual Research Day on campus.  A big thank you to our motivational key note speaker, Dr. Leanne Leflar from UAMS and another big congrats to Alexandria Wofford on being selected for the Pi Theta Scholarship Award.  


26th Annual Nursing Excellence in Leadership and Evidence-Based Practice

Monday, April 3, 2017

Time to get registered!!  Please see file below for official program and registration form.  We hope to see you all there!!

FINAL3 Pi Theta Research Day Brochure 2017.docx


   Thank you all for joining us in welcoming our newest members.

Induction Ceremony November 10th, 2016





To view all of the photos from the 2016 induction, please join and visit our Facebook page: Pi Theta Chapter of University of Arkansas- Fayetteville, STTI Honor Society




26th Annual Nursing Excellence in Research and Practice will be held April 3rd, 2017.  Key note speaker will be Dr. Leanne Lefler.  Please save the date, more details will follow!  Get your abstracts ready for submission.  


 Past Event Highlights

25th Annual Nursing Excellence in Research and Practice

April 4th, 2016

The day started off with the keynote address by Susan Patton, DNSc, RN, PPCNP-BC, AFN-BC, FNAP, FAANP. 

Advances in Forensic Science: What is the Evidence?

There were many excellent studies, projects, and posters presented during this event.  You may view a complete list here.


Congratulations to our scholarship recipient:

Courtney Klausing, $750 Scholarship Award

Congratulations to our Research Grant Recipients:

Dr. Kelly Vowell-Johnson, Dr. Allison Scott, & Dr. Marilou Shreve (not pictured)
$1200 Research Grant Award


Dr. Jan Emory, Ann Lofton, Tabatha Teal, Ginger Holloway, Samantha Robinson, and Pradyumn Srivastava 
$800 Research Grant Award 
(last three not in photo) 






Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Induction Ceremony Registration

    Please get your registration in for the 2016 induction by October 31st! We want to see you all there to welcome our new members!

Upcoming Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.